The short answer is yes! The confirmation option was added in the hopes of having a better understanding of an operator's commitment to completing an Op. Once accepted for an Op, you will receive an in-app notification stating “Your bid has been accepted for the [Company Name] Op. Tap to confirm your attendance." Upon tapping the notification you will see the screen pictured below. Please note that not confirming your attendance through the app does NOT excuse you from having to attend. If you can no longer commit, you must withdraw your Bid before the Op start time to avoid a negative rating and a possible suspension from the app.
Note: The closer to the start time you withdraw, the higher the negative impact on your profile. Doing it with less than 4 hours of lead time will result in a 1-star rating and a hit on your reliability score. Which could, in turn, affect your chances of getting accepted to future Ops.
Article is closed for comments.